60° and Sunday Something

Yesterday Sunday Something and I took advantage of the beautiful Spring-like day and decided to do a collaboration at Pier Village in Long Branch, New Jersey. Sunday Something was founded by my beautiful best friend Ariana. She created this blog out of her passion for makeup and beauty. If you want to see some of the best makeup looks, her favorite products, and everything in between then her blog is definitely for you.

Since I am the fashionista and she is the beauty guru we decided to show off our talents on each other; she applied my makeup and I chose her outfit from head to toe!

For my makeup look I told her I wanted to look very natural and appear that I was barely wearing any makeup and that is exactly what she did! She applied color corrector, concealer, translucent setting powder, highlighter, bronzer, and mascara. For more details check out her blog post tomorrow!

For my outfit I chose to wear my hair curled, Burberry sunglasses, a pink light sweater from Wetseal, ripped jeans from Justfab.com, and my “Rosé All Day” flats from Circus by Same Edelman. As for jewelry  I wore my silver bow ring from Pandora, my silver Hearts of Pandora stackable ring also from Pandora, and my Diamonds by the Yard ring from Tiffany and Co. This outfit was perfect for today because since we were on the beach it was windy and a little cold.

I chose to dress Ariana in a periwinkle oversized “V” Neck sweater from Kittenish by Jessie James Decker, ripped jeans from American Eagle, and her grey Steve Madden leather slip on sneakers. She chose to blow her hair out (picture taken a couple of hours before she donated 8 inches of her hair to Locks of Love- HUGE shoutout to her for doing that) and she accessorized using her rose gold bow ring from Tiffany and Co, a white lace bralette, and her blue Kate Spade sunglasses.

We had such a cute and fun day filled with many laughs and definitely plan on doing it more often once the weather stays nice! We started our day off with our social media class at Monmouth University (because without it we would not be where we are today), then went to Turning Point in Pier Village for brunch, took some photos for a while and soaked up some sun, then went to Playa Bowls to end the perfect day (because dessert is a necessity).

Please check out Sunday Something if you have just a minute because she really does offer helpful advice and has the prettiest pictures. Ariana also started her own freelance makeup business. You can follow her on Instagram at @glamourbyariana to see a sample of her flawless looks and get her contact information if you are interested in using her for your next night out or the next party you are planning to attend.

V♥B

 

Dragonberry Playa Bowl
                          
One thought on “60° and Sunday Something

Leave a Reply

