DIY- Ribbon Curtains 

Simple. Simple. Simple. This DIY is, of course, Pinterest inspired. A couple of months ago I came across this and I finally got to give it a try. At first glance it might seem hard but trust me it was easy and fun to create…

The color scheme of my bedroom is blush ivory and accents of navy blue. To me, this is my favorite color combination lately. When I redid my room I struggled to find the perfect curtains that matched my vision so I decided to take matters into my own hands and try out a DIY.

To complete this all you need is:

– ribbon *of your choice*

– stapler

– curtain rod

– tape measure

– scissor

For the ribbon I chose to go to Michaels because it is close to my house and they offer a huge variety of ribbons. I bought ivory crochet ribbon, navy blue satin ribbon, pink lace ribbon, white lace ribbon, burlap ribbon, and ivory sheer ribbon. I also made it a point to choose ribbon that were all different widths and material so they each stood out and made it unique.

The first thing I did was I measured the length of the window and added about two inches so I had enough room to staple it around the rod. Then I cut the ribbon accordingly and made a loop at the top and stapled it. After that I put them all on the rod and finally hung up the rod!

I really love how it came out and it was so easy to create. I hope you all give it a try to spice up one of your favorite rooms!

V♥B

Leave a Reply

